Back to the Classroom Check In

Well, we are almost to the end of the first 9 weeks of school. So I figured I would post an update on how it’s going being back in the classroom.

Short answer is that I am absolutely loving being back with my own set of students! It feels amazing to be building stronger relationships with students than I’ve been able to do the past few years as an ITRT. 

I am, however, having my moments of feeling overwhelmed and like I’m not cut out for the job. One of my colleagues posted the following picture and it hit home for me.

image

My goal is to focus on what I have accomplished instead of overly worrying about what more I could be doing.  I’m planning to do a few short posts on some things I feel are going well in our classroom.

How is everyone else’s school year shaping up?

Leave a Reply

